Cheifs – Raiders Another blown call on a TD catch?

Yet another blown call on a catch in the Endzone. This one from the Chiefs – Raiders game.  This time it was a Matt Cassel pass to Veran Tucker. Tucker made a great grab, but replays showed that he only got one foot down inbounds, his knee then hit out of bounds, meaning that this was not a legal catch. The play was ruled a TD on the field and the replay did not overturn the call. You can see the play here, it is the first highlight on the video.

This entry was posted in Week 9 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.